Links

Irish Language Resources
From Conradh na Gaeilge-Milwaukee – Web Resources

General Resources
Conradh na Gaeilge – Milwaukee – http://www.irishmilwaukee.org/
Appleton Irish Language Group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/660328880725047/
Gaeltacht Duluth Group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/gaeltachtduluth/
Minnesota Gaeltacht – http://www.gaelminn.org/index.htm
Conradh na Gaeilge – New England – http://www.gaeilge.org/main.html
Daltaí na Gaeilge – www.daltai.com/home.htm
Irish American Heritage Center (Chicago) – http://www.irish-american.org/
Indiana Celtic Community – http://indianaceltic.org/
Celtic Cultural Center of Madison, Wisconsin – http://www.celticmadison.org/culture/
Dennis Doyle – http://english.glendale.cc.ca.us/gaelic.html
Songs in Irish (Irish and Irish translations with videos of songs) – http://www.songsinirish.com/ 
Pota focal –(A collection of dictionaries) – http://www.potafocal.com/Home.aspx 
Gerry Tobin Language School – http://www.scoilgaeilge.org/lessons/lessons-toc.htm
Easy Irish podcasts (online Irish lessons) – http://www.easyirish.com/category/easy-irish-podcasts/
Online sources for the book Progress in Irish – http://www.gaeilge.org/PII-ak.html and
http://www.gaeilge-resources.eu/
Teanglann.ie (Irish dictionaries, grammar, and Pronunciation Database) – http://www.teanglann.ie/en/

Online Irish Bookstores
Siopa Gaeilge (Donegal) – http://www.siopagaeilge.ie/index.html
Litriocht.com (Trá Lí, Ireland) – www.litriocht.com

Media
Radio na Gaeltachta (Irish language radio from the Irish speaking areas) – http://www.rte.ie/rnag/
Radio Failte (Irish language radio from Belfast) – http://www.raidiofailte.com/index.php
Raidió na Life – http://www.raidionalife.ie
Tuairisc – http://tuairisc.ie/
Meon Eile (online Northern Irish newspaper) – http://www.meoneile.ie/
TG4 (Irish Language TV) – http://www.tg4.ie/en/player/home/

Computer software and online Irish lessons
Ranganna (from Gaelchultúr) – http://www.ranganna.com/Default.aspx?Lang=ga
Living Language – http://www.livinglanguage.com/products/irish/

Facebook Groups
Conradh na Gaeilge – Craobh Curtin (Milwaukee, Wisconsin) – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Conradh-na-Gaeilge-Craobh-Curtin-Milwaukee-Wisconsin/117045422989?ref=hl
Gaeilge Amháin – http://www.facebook.com/groups/166677873392308/
Gaeilge i Nua Eabhrac, Irish in NYC – http://www.facebook.com/groups/306583062177/
Learn Irish Des Moine, Iowa – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Learn-Irish-Des-Moines/169539249756345?ref=profile
Gaeltacht Midwest – https://www.facebook.com/groups/526984723984562/

Immersion Weeks and Weekends
Daltaí na Gaeilge’s Events Calendar has all the current Immersion Weekends in the U.S. and Canada – www.daltai.com/events.htm.
Oideas Gael in the Irish speaking area of Donegal offers week long Immersion experiences in the summer – www.oideas-gael.com.

For more Irish Language resources and Information – http://www.irishmilwaukee.org/

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close